Musikladen (AGNETHA)

Filmed: early November 1982

Location: Bremen, Germany

Broadcast: Thursday 11 November 1982, ARD Germany

Release status: Rreleased on ARD's Musikladen DVD Box Set

Duration: Officially released version 41:49, TV broadcast 44:02, Agnetha segment 4 minutes

Shown in: Germany

Additional information

Musikladen = Music Store

Programme 76.

Agnetha and Tomas Ledin performed Never Again.

Frida's To Turn The Stone PROMO was shown on the same programme - and introduced by Agnetha where she refers to Frida as "my colleague" (but only on the TV broadcast, not on the DVD).

The host of the programme was Manfred Sexauer.

Other guests on this edition:

  1. Joge & The Kazoo Band - Kazoo Kazoo
  2. Spargo - So Funny
  3. Musical Youth - Pass the Dutchie (VIDEO)
  4. Romeo - Marina
  5. Nicky Onidis - Baby, I Love You
  6. Rondo Veneziano - La Serenissima (VIDEO)
  7. Salvo - Sogno romantico
  8. The Sneekers - It's all Over Bar the Shoutin'
  9. Tomas Ledin & Agnetha Fältskog - Never Again
  10. Culture Club - Do You Really Want To Hurt Me
  11. Frida - To Turn The Stone (not included on the DVD release)
  12. John Denver - Shanghai Breezes
  13. The Sweet - Teenage rampage (OLDIE)
  14. Shakin' Stevens - I'll Be Satisfied

Release information:
Never Again 
was released on ARD's Musikladen DVD box set


Never Again

Our nights are over,
It's just a long flight home,
The last touch in the morning
Is forever gone,
Mmm, oh baby, I want to hold you once again
Mmm, baby, it would never be the same.

Never again, will I look into your eyes
Never again,
Never again, will I hold you late at night
Never again.

Tomorrow's waiting,
It's time for me to go,
You don't have to say a thing
'Cause we will always know,
Mmm, oh baby, we were lovers with a smile
Yeah, baby, we had it all for a little while.

Chorus x 3

Never again, ohhhh...


(Agnetha Fältskog / Tomas Ledin)

Thanks to Jos Heselmans, Jozsef and Philip Muytjens for information.
YouTube links c/o Ekaterina Kovrigina

Got any information to add?
Spotted a mistake?
Contact me at